More Pumpkin Cookies

Yesterday,  I cooked our Thanksgiving dinner early and made pumpkin cookies for dessert.

I found them online at a wonderful baking site!

Here’s what I did (Once again, I doubled the recipe):
In bowl #1, I put 1 15oz can of pumpkin puree, 1 cup of white sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 cup of oil, 1/2 cup of applesauce, and 2 eggs.  I mixed it really well, then put it aside. In the original recipe, it called for a full cup of oil (if you double everything) and I just couldn’t bring myself to do that.  So, I added 1/2 of a cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce.  The original recipe also called for 2 cups of white sugar, but I ran out of white sugar (whoops!) after I added only half of the amount! I panicked, then Google searched to see if I could substitute brown sugar and went ahead and used 1 cup of the Splenda Brown Sugar Blend.

In bowl #2, I mixed together 4 cups of flour, 4 teaspoons of baking powder, 4 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of salt.

In a cereal bowl, I mixed 2 teaspoons of milk with 2 teaspoons of baking soda.  Once that was mixed, I added 2 tablespoons of vanilla.

Now, I mixed the cereal bowl of vanilla flavored milk into bowl #1 (filled with the pumpkin mixture).  Next, I poured that bowl into bowl #2 (filled with the flour mixture).

Once everything was happily mixed together and somewhat resembling cookie dough, gently fold some chocolate chips into the dough.  The recipe calls for about 2 cups, but I just dumped in a full bag of chips.

I put them on a cookie sheet in big spoonfuls and baked them at 350*F (175*C) for about 20 minutes or until they passed the famous toothpick test.

Keith was home, so you get some great pictures for this post! 🙂

 

One response to “More Pumpkin Cookies

  1. I really wish we were playing about 10 minutes after these passed the toothpick test =)

Leave a Reply

