Pasta Casserole

The other day, Keith and I had some friends over so I decided to cook a home-cooked casserole for them.

I decided on a pasta casserole because it’s nice and easy.  I put it together and popped it in the oven and forgot about it til the buzzer went off!

Here’s what I did:
Boil a package of rotini pasta in salted water.  While it is boiling, open a jar of spaghetti sauce and shred some mozzarella cheese.

Once you drain and rinse the pasta, layer half of it in the bottom of a casserole dish, layer the spaghetti sauce next, then layer half of the shredded cheese.  Then you repeat the process.  Pasta, sauce, and cheese.  On the second set of layers, make sure ALL of the pasta is covered by sauce.  If any of the noodles are exposed, it will burn in the oven.

Pop the dish in a 350*F (175*C) til the cheese on top of the casserole is melted.

I think it was a hit…

3 responses to “Pasta Casserole

  1. I was really impressed with how good this turned out, I think I’m going to have to try it myself soon. =)

  2. when you cook the pasta, why does the water need to be salted?

Leave a Reply

