Chocolate Pie…the easy way!

So, as I posted a few days ago, I’m trying to use up a bunch of Jello pudding boxes.  I also have 4 graham cracker pie crusts to use too….

I found a recipe on the bottom of the pie crust packaging for an easy Chocolate Mousse Pie.

Here’s what I did:
Mix 1 1/4 cups of cold milk with 2 boxes of pudding.  Mix it quickly because the pudding tries to set if you don’t–I speak from experience!!

Next, fold in half of a tub of whipped cream.  I used a tub of Cool-Whip I had in the fridge.

Gently spread the pudding mixture into your graham cracker pie crust.

Now, spread the rest of the whipped cream on top of the pudding mixture.

Stick it in the fridge for a few hours or til you’re ready to serve it up.

 

One response to “Chocolate Pie…the easy way!

  1. This was soooo good! Chocolatey and creamy and delicious!

Leave a Reply

