Brown Sugar Blondies

When I was taking stock of my pantry a few weeks ago, I discovered I had 2 boxes of brown sugar that hadn’t been opened (among other things)!  So I found a recipe that used 2 cups of it!

Here’s what I did:
I melted 1 cup of butter (by the way, this recipe is not healthy in any way, shape or form!) in a microwave safe bowl, then added 2 cups of brown sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and 2 eggs.  I made sure they were all mixed together and mixed in 2 cups of flour, 2 teaspoons of baking powder, a dash of salt, and 2 cups of chocolate chips.

Once everything is all mixed up it’ll be a really thick dough.  Now, dump it into a VERY well greased 9×13 pan and bake it at 350*F (175*C) for about 25 minutes.  I had to bake mine for about 30 minutes, but that’s probably because I kept opening the oven door to check on em!

After they’re cooled off, cut them up into about 12 squares.  Before you start snacking on them, make sure you have a nice tall glass of milk handy!

 

One response to “Brown Sugar Blondies

  1. YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

